MAP | bCONNECTED |
Human Research Protection Program

Office for the Protection of Human Subjects

General Information

Mailing Address:
Office for the Protection of Human Subjects
2150 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 300
University of California at Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94704-5940

Campus Mail Code: Mail Code # 5940

Off-Campus Location: 2150 Shattuck Avenue, 3rd Floor, Suite 300
Located adjacent to the downtown Berkeley BART station at Center Street.

Telephone: (510) 642-7461

CPHS Web Page URL: http://cphs.berkeley.edu
General Email: ophs@berkeley.edu

Office Hours: 8:30am – 12:00pm and 1:00pm – 4:30pm, Monday through Friday. In-person assistance must be scheduled in advance by contacting ophs@berkeley.edu to set up an appointment.

Questions/Consultation: The “Analyst of the Day” (AOD) is available to provide over-the-phone assistance without a prior appointment during the office hours listed above. Please call our main number to speak with the AOD: (510) 642-7461.


Staff Contact Information

Director, Research Subject Protection:
Rebecca D. Armstrong, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Email: ophs@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-7461

Assistant Director:
Tani Prestage, M.P.H., C.I.P.
Email: tprestage@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-0954

IRB Administrator CPHS-1:
Adrienne Tanner, C.I.P.
Email: a.tanner@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-1663

IRB Administrator CPHS-2:
Louise Tipton, Ed.M., C.I.P.
Email: latipton@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-7467

IRB Coordinators:

Alexis Clasca, C.I.P.
Email: aclasca@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-1674

Melanie Hassel, M.S.
Email: mhassel@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-0956

Diana Holt, M.S., C.I.P.
Email: dholt@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-1661

Colleen Kohashi, M.A., C.I.P.
Email: ckohashi@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-7462

Carmen Lam
Email: carmen.lam@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 643-0781

Jason Silva
Email: j.silva@berkeley.edu
Phone: (510) 642-1671